Since creating my WordPress blog, only five days ago, I have been truly amazed and grateful to the response & encouragement I have received on all of my posts.

The morning after the night of posting my first two blogs, 12 Things we learned from Die Hard and The importance of copyrighting your work, you can be sure of my excitement (& perhaps disbelief) at the amount of notifications that awaited me on my iPhones screen, as I wiped sleep from my eyes. Notifications of like after like, comments & new followers was a pleasant & welcomed surprise.

So, confident & encouraged, the blogs continued.

In only four days, I had reached over 100 likes, and in only five days, I had a following of over 50 fellow bloggers.

While I am not new to blogging, per se, I am new to WordPress and the community & what makes you successful being part of it. In less than a week, I’ve grasped it & I’m thoroughly enjoying writing & posting my blogs, while grateful to the response and feedback.

So, I’d like to finish with a huge thank you to all of my fellow WordPressers, who really did turn me into Joe Blogs overnight.

Keep reading & keep writing!

