Al Graham

Unknown-1

Tomorrow sees the last day of my week off from work.

Aside from using this week wisely, you know, by decorating the dining room, sweeping the garden and ticking off the endless new baby ‘to do’ list, I managed to squeeze some time in for my writing.

I love being off work, as I get to stay up late watching movies with my wife, and when she finally turns in for the night, I head back up to the office to write.  This week, however, I found great pleasure during the midnight hour, by logging into the Amazon Book Store and downloading a plethora of free indie books.

Most of these were short stories, some were novels.  I’ve stayed up late the past 3 or 4 nights reading fantastic stories by writers and bloggers, just like you and me.

If there was ever something in this world to motivate me and kick…

View original post 111 more words

